Queer-Identified Worldwide DDP Special Interest Group, November 2024

4 November 2024 (2:00 pm - 4:00 pm GMTEurope/London)
Online
Worldwide

This group will be meeting online on Monday 4 November, 9am-11am EST (New York, USA), 2pm-4pm GMT (London, UK), 3pm-5pm CET (Mainland Europe), Tuesday 5 November, 1am-3am AEDT (Sydney, Australia).

Please use this link to see the event times in your own time zone.

This new free DDP Special Interest Group welcomes anyone who self-identifies as LGBTQIA+, non-binary or questioning and has completed DDP Level One through to DDP trainers.

It is organised by Georgia Cooper, Julie Hudson, Ben Hargrave and Jodi Cobb, who live in the USA, Poland and the UK and identify as queer. They are calling the group Queer-identified rather than LGBTQIA+ and are happy to change this if those who come prefer a different name.

The group aims to offer a space where people from any country can build connections, explore how their queer identity interacts with and informs using DDP principles in their work and any themes that arise when practicing.

The interests of group members will set the themes and context for the first meeting.

SIGs can include anonymised casework but are not a space of or substitute for peer or clinical supervision.

Organisers

Georgia Cooper, Julie Hudson, Ben Hargrave and Jodi Cobb

Contact: Georgia Cooper at georgia@anchor-therapy.co.uk

More details

Please contact Georgia to book your place. They will contact you with online Zoom access information after registration.

The group aims to meet online four times a year.

DDP Connects UK supports this event and all Special Interest Groups in the UK and Ireland.

Disclaimer: DDP Network, DDPI and DDP Connects UK accept no responsibility or liability for the accuracy of event information on this website. Please contact event Organisers for the latest event information.